School Administration Team

The Birmingham City Business School Administrative team consists of 18 members of staff. The team provides support to academic staff at various points of the student life cycle.

Each course has a dedicated administrator who supports the administration of that course. Course administrators can be contacted via email or by calling 0121 331 6488. The administration team is located in C207 of the Curzon Building.

Safraz Valli

Team Leader Undergraduate AGFE/BCBS Admin Assistants/SC

Safraz.Valli@bcu.ac.uk

Level 6 Undergraduate Accounting Suite

Gregory Clarke

Course Administrator

Gregory.Clarke@bcu.ac.uk

Level 5 Undergraduate Accounting Suite

Sean Weston

Course Administrator

Sean.Weston@bcu.ac.uk

Level 3 & 4 Undergraduate Accounting Suite

Amina Hassan

Course Administrator

Amina.Hassan@bcu.ac.uk

Undergraduate Finance and Economic Suite

Jessica Deery

Team Leader Undergraduate MBMLE/TNE

Jessica.Deery@bcu.ac.uk

International Business, Marketing and Administration Courses

Robert Crook

Senior Course Administrator

Rober.Crook@bcu.ac.uk

Level 5 & 6 Business Management Courses

Sharon Davis

Course Administrator

Sharon.Davis@bcu.ac.uk

Business, Business Marketing and Management Courses

Linda Grimsley

Course Administrator

Linda.Grimsley@bcu.ac.uk

Marketing and HRM Courses

Level 6 Marketing Courses

Rose Scott

Course Administrator

Rose.Scott@bcu.ac.uk

Level 3 & 4 Business Management Courses

Ellen Rowe

Team Leader BCBS Postgraduate/Apprenticeship/ACCA

Ellen.Rowe@bcu.ac.uk

Postgraduate Management and Operations Courses

Magdalena Bulanda

Course Administrator

Magdalena.Bulanda@bcu.ac.uk

Postgraduate Accounting and Finance

ACCA Suite

Hazel Powell

Course Administrator - Apprenticeships

Hazel.Powell@bcu.ac.uk

Undergraduate Level 4,5 & 6 Apprenticeships

Postgraduate Level 7 Apprenticeships

Lesley Gabriel

Course Administrator

Lesley.Gabriel@bcu.ac.uk

International Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Joseph Spence

Course Administrator

Joseph.Spence@bcu.ac.uk

Postgraduate Management Suite

Kinga Was

School Coordinator

Kinga.Was@bcu.ac.uk

Ordering goods; book international flights, hotel & transfers; process student expenses; raise invoice requisitions; service meetings (minutes / action sheets); book accommodation, administrative support for interviews

Salma Khan

 

Administrative Assistant

Salma.Khan@bcu.ac.uk

 

Ordering goods; monitoring/ordering stationery; book train/underground tickets; order catering/vouchers, UKVI contact point; monitor/action requests via transcript shared inbox; monitor/action queries via iAsk; monitor/action requests via BCBS admin assistant shared in box; first contact point BCBS reception desk

Fatimah Shaikh

 

Administrative Assistant

Fatimah.Shaikh@bcu.ac.uk

 

Ordering goods; monitoring/ordering stationery; book train/underground tickets; order catering/vouchers, UKVI contact point; monitor/action requests via transcript shared inbox; monitor/action queries via iAsk; monitor/action requests via BCBS admin assistant shared in box; first contact point BCBS reception desk