Cookies and Privacy

The University uses cookies on this website to provide the best experience possible including delivering personalised content on this website, other websites and social media. By continuing to use the site you agree to this, or your can go to our cookie policy to learn more and manage your settings.

Arriving in the UK

We operate a free ‘Meet and Greet’ service at Birmingham International Airport for new International and EU students.

Our team will be available to welcome you, will answer any questions that you may have and will help with your transfer by coach or taxi to your accommodation.

This service is available on the following dates:

  • Saturday 5 September 2020
  • Sunday 6 September 2020
  • Monday 7 September 2020
  • Tuesday 8 September 2020
  • Wednesday 9 September 2020
  • Friday 11 September 2020
  • Saturday 12 September 2020
  • Sunday 13 September 2020
  • Saturday 19 September 2020
  • Sunday 20 September 2020
  • Tuesday 22 September 2020
  • Saturday 26 September 2020
  • Sunday 27 September 2020

*Please note this page will continue to be updated with further dates

CLICK HERE TO BOOK YOUR PLACE

If the date you are planning to travel is not on the list above please click the button below and register your interest for the Meet and Greet Service and we will contact you shortly

Register your interest for Meet and Greet

The service is only available from Birmingham Airport to accommodation located within a three mile radius of Birmingham City University City Centre Campus. You must register for the service in advance. Places are limited, book early to avoid disappointment. We may reduce the hours of the service if demand is insufficient.

If you arrive outside of the Meet and Greet weekend dates and times

There is an Airport Taxi Rank located directly outside the airport building. All of the taxis are Black Cabs licensed by Birmingham City Council and operate a 24-hour, 365 day service. 

Birmingham Airport is approximately 15 miles from Birmingham City Centre and this journey will take around 30 minutes. The taxi from Birmingham Airport to your accommodation will cost approximately £30 - £35. All taxis from the Airport Taxi Rank accept major debit and credit cards, or you can pay with UK Pounds Sterling. 

If you are not arriving at Birmingham Airport, see our Arriving in the UK page.