Student Engagement and Recruitment Team

Working with prospective students, parents, teachers and careers advisers in schools and colleges across the UK, our Student Recruitment team provides valuable information, advice and guidance for those thinking about HE study. We offer a range of services to schools and colleges, from on-campus visits to subject masterclasses. Our specialist staff are members of the Higher Education Liaison Officers Association (HELOA) and include a number of certified careers professionals.

AMY PRENTICE

Student Engagement and Recruitment Manager

Amy.Prentice@bcu.ac.uk

Anisha Chouhan

Senior Student Engagement and Recruitment Officer

Anisha.Chouhan@bcu.ac.uk

MARC ALNER

Senior Student Engagement and Recruitment Officer

Marc.Alner@bcu.ac.uk

MICHAELA JENKINS

Senior Student Engagement and Recruitment Officer

Michaela.Jenkins@bcu.ac.uk

ABBIE COX

Student Engagement and Recruitment Assistant 

Abbie.Cox@bcu.ac.uk

EMMA FOROUGHI

Student Engagement and Recruitment Assistant

Emma.Foroughi@bcu.ac.uk

WIDENING PARTICIPATION TEAM

The Widening Participation (WP) team advise and support learners from less advantaged backgrounds to access BCU and participation in higher education generally. Our aim is to help remove any barriers that still surround entry to higher education, in turn supporting progression to university. In partnership with universities, schools, colleges and charities, we deliver collaborative summer schools, co-ordinate undergraduate mentoring schemes and facilitate higher education outreach activities.

SARAH FELTON

Widening Participation and Partnerships Manager

Sarah.Felton@bcu.ac.uk

KATIE RICE

UniConnect Manager

Katie.Rice@bcu.ac.uk

AMY SLATER-MCGILL

Widening Participation Assistant

Amy.Slater-McGill@bcu.ac.uk

RACHEL DAVIDGE

Widening Participation Assistany

Rachel.Davidge@bcu.ac.uk

SOPHIE MCMULLAN

Widening Participation Assistant

Sophie.McMullan@bcu.ac.uk

Contact us

Both teams work within the wider Student Recruitment team. Contact us with your enquiries via our shared inbox