Graduation Ceremonies

January 2015

The next Birmingham City University ceremonies take place on 15, 26 and 27 January 2015 at our city’s impressive concert venue, Symphony Hall. These ceremonies are for students who gain an award between 1 August and 5 December 2014. Invitations will be emailed to students from the end of October.

Get more information:

Graduating students can find detailed ceremony information and guidance for registering attendance on our student portal iCity. (A University log in is required.)

January 2015 Ceremony dates 


Morning ceremony

Afternoon ceremony

Thursday 15 January 2015

Birmingham Institute of Art and Design
All programmes

Birmingham City Business School
All programmes

Faculty of Performance, Media and English
All programmes

Faculty of Technology, Engineering and the Environment 
All programmes

Collaborative Programmes with Partner Institutions
All collaborate programmes (minus those listed below)

Monday 26 January 2015

School of Education: 
All Masters and PGCE programmes (BCU), CELT, Titan and BPTP programmes

School of Education:
BA (Hons) Primary Education, CREC, HTi and Teach First programmes

School of Law

School of Social Sciences

Tuesday 27 January 2015

Faculty of Health
All programmes

No ceremony


In this section...