Our Staff

The School of Social Sciences is split into two distinct departments.

Staff Criminology 341x139 - Students with a policewoman

Department of Criminology and Sociology

Staff Psychology 341x139 - Student looking at a brain

Department of Psychology

School of Social Sciences Management Team

Harris Beider Staff Profile 100x150 Professor Harris Beider

Head of the School of Social Sciences

E-mail: Harris.Beider@bcu.ac.uk

Full Profile


Dr Sarah Pemberton

Head of Department, Criminology and Sociology

E-mail: Sarah.Pemberton@bcu.ac.uk

Full Profile


Dr Amy Cook

Head of Department, Psychology

E-mail: Amy.Cook@bcu.ac.uk

Full Profile


Professor Eirini Mavritsaki

School Lead, Research and Enterprise

E-mail: Eirini.Mavritsaki@bcu.ac.uk

Full Profile


Dr Elle Boag

School Lead, Learning, Teaching and Quality

E-mail: elle-boag@bcu.ac.uk

Full Profile


Morag McDonald Profile Picture 2 Professor Morag MacDonald

Head, Social Research and Evaluation Unit

E-mail: morag.macdonald@bcu.ac.uk

Full Profile


Geraldine Lee-Treweek Profile Picture 100x150 Professor Geraldine Lee-Treweek

Professor of Knowledge Exchange & Social Justice  

E-mail:  Geraldine.lee-treweek@bcu.ac.uk

Full Profile