Lunchtime Music: Sounds of Formosa

Lunchtime Music: Sounds from Formosa

Lunchtime Music

Date and time
14 Nov 2017 (1:10pm - 2:00pm)

Recital Hall, Royal Birmingham Conservatoire

200 Jennens Road, B4 7XR


£10 (£8)
£3 - Birmingham City University students and staff

Booking Information

Book tickets

I-Hsuan Peng piano
Chun-Chieh Yen cello
Chu-Yu Yang violin
Yu-Mien Sun violin
Yue Yu viola
Kuan-Hua Lai erhu
Yu-Tzu Kung marimba

Hsiao, Tyzen The Formosa Trio for Violin, Cello and Piano, Op.58
Ma, Shui-Long A Sketch of the Rainy Harbour for Piano Solo
Kuo, Chia-Lin The Red Lantern for Erhu and Marimba 
Lee, Che-Yi Ten Scenes of Taipei for String Quartet
Stephen Hough Pining for the Spring Breeze for Piano Solo
Hsiao, Tyzen The Sojourner for Cello and Piano

Lunchtime Music

Events include: