Exit Velocity Jazz Festival: BMusJazz4 and PG Jazz Finalists

Exit Velocity Jazz Festival: BMusJazz4 and PG Jazz Finalists
Date and time
06 Jun 2022 (12:00pm - 9:00pm)
07 Jun 2022 (11:00am - 8:00pm)
08 Jun 2022 (11:00am - 8:00pm)

Eastside Jazz Club, Royal Birmingham Conservatoire

200 Jennens Road, B4 7XR


£5 (students free) - booking required

Booking Information

Wheelchair users are entitled to concessionary priced tickets with a complimentary companion seat. Guide dogs are welcome at Royal Birmingham Conservatoire venues. If you wish to bring a guide dog or wheelchair, please let the Events Office know by calling 0121 331 5909.

On the Jazz Courses at RBC, every senior student is a band leader, so for end of year Performance Finals we can generate a fantastic Jazz Festival of up and coming jazz talent. Family and friends are free admission by the student band leader booking the tickets, then there’s a modest charge for public entry. Your ticket gets you in to see any four 45 minute student finals on each day.

Do come and support, as jazz music thrives on an appreciative listening audience, whether it’s an exam or not. You may recognise names from support slots over the past year or so, or take a chance on an “as yet unknown” jazz musician. Be among the first to spot the rising stars of the new jazz scene.

Monday 6 June
12:00 - Oscar Boo Richards drumkit
13:15 - Andrew Duncan drumkit, Liam Brennan, Daniel Lockheart, Cameron Sheehy and James Owston
14:30 - Cheng Pan drumkit, Christian Kiely-Charalambous, Ben Partridge, Leo Morland and Thomas Marsh
18:45 - David Bustos saxophone, Julien Durand, Joshua Vadiveloo and Andrew Duncan
20:00 - Ben Dwyer saxophone, Charlie Humphrey-Lewis, Julien Durand, Lucas Kelly, Louis Stringer, Andrew Woolcock and Natalie MacLean

Tuesday 7 June
11:00 - Jonathan Greene drumkit
12:15 - Julie Winch voice
13:30 - Torin Davies guitar, James Romaine, James Owston and Jim Bashford
17:45 - Charles Humphrey-Lewis trumpet, Louis Odell, Joshua Vadiveloo and Andrew Duncan
19:00 - Maria Grapsa - voice, David Bustos, Becca Wilkins, Kai Chaurensy, Liam Brennan and Sam Ingvorsen

Wednesday 8 June
11:00 - Luke Chakrabarti saxophone
12:15 - Robin Skerrett trumpet, Daniel Lockheart, Cameron Sheehy, Angus Sharp and Tom Ingvorsen
13:30 - Armand Abdul Malik saxophone, Robin Skerrett, Maria Grapsa, Thomas Marsh and Reece Downton
17:45 - Aurora Giavedoni Instigator, Matt Holmes, James Owston, James Romaine, Christie Park, Czenge Dosa, Alma Orr-Ewing and Juli Claire
19:00 - Timothy Rabbitt trumpet, James Romaine, Liam Brennan, Dan Spirrett, David Bustos, Luke Chakrabati, Gareth Howell, Mark Bonner, James Borland, David Sear, Toby Carr, Zac Fellows, Ashley Naylor, Matt Holmes, Lucas Kelly and James Owston