Cookies and Privacy

The University uses cookies on this website to provide the best experience possible including delivering personalised content on this website, other websites and social media. By continuing to use the site you agree to this, or your can go to our cookie policy to learn more and manage your settings.

Cecil Aronowitz International Viola Competition and Festival

The British Viola Society is proud to announce the 40 live competitors chosen for the Cecil Aronowitz International Viola Competition 2020.

Connie Pharoah (UK)
Eva-Maria Radl (Austria)
Mikel Rollet (USA)
Alinka Rowe (UK)
Noga Shaham (Israel)
Joseph Skerik (USA)
Abigail Smith (USA)
Miguel Sobrinho (Portugal)
Marvin Stark (Germany)
Lynn Sue-A-Quan (Canada)
Nicholas Swensen (Denmark)
Anna Sypniewski (France)
Otoha Tabata (Japan)
Yanan Wang (China)
Yujie Wang (China)
Zhupeng Xi (China)
Mingyue Yu (China)
Yujie Zeng (China)
Jaren Ziegler (UK)
Paul Zientara (France)

Vittorio Benaglia (Italy)
Alvaro Castello (Spain)
Yuxin Chen (China)
Jone Diamantini (Italy)
Edgar Francis (UK)
Chang Ge (China)
Seamus Hickey (Ireland)
Brian Isaacs (USA)
Yong-ha Jung (South Korea)
James Kang (USA)
Bill Ko (Hong Kong)
Dagmar Korbar (Croatia)
Dana Lee (Australia)
Yat Lee (Hong Kong)
Yixiu Lin (China)
Laura Liu (USA)
Zitian Lyu (China)
Devin Moore (USA)
Hanuel Park (South Korea)
Anuschka Pedano (Netherlands)