Date and time
14 Dec 2022 (7:00pm)

The Lab, Royal Birmingham Conservatoire

200 Jennens Road, B4 7XR


£8 (£6)

Birmingham New Music logo

Primrose Trio

Vinicius Motta Ignorance 
Marcus Rock Melody III 

Aza Saxophone Quartet

Philip Matty Ictus 
James Knowles excursionist 


Broken Bones Low Brass Quartet

Aidan Teplitzky Night Bus Dreaming 
Yizhou Wang Worried

Saorsa String Quartet

Angus Vardy White Double Twelve-Tone Study for Strings
Mason Siu Ma Lichun

Continuing on from the success of last year, #BirminghamNewMusic is thrilled to expand on its New Forms series! New Forms is a dedicated platform to commission composers within the conservatoire to write for traditional and newly emerging instrumental groups.  

In this concert we have four incredible chamber groups and eight new commissions receiving their world premiere, each showcasing the breadth of creative innovation and variety to be found within the composition department. 

Primrose Trio

Anna Thirkettle, Maia Roberts, Sarah Potjewijd

Aza Saxophone Quartet

Andrey Fjeldstad, Paynor Tsate, Anna Young, Amy Hunt

Broken Bones Low Brass Quartet

Oliver Plant, Edward Simons, Katie Blackburn, Archie McVicar

Saorsa String Quartet

Alastair Legg, Ricardo Brown Roger, Peter Whitehead, Charlie Woodhouse