Cookies and Privacy

The University uses cookies on this website to provide the best experience possible including delivering personalised content on this website, other websites and social media. By continuing to use the site you agree to this, or your can go to our cookie policy to learn more and manage your settings.

Health, Environment and Sustainability

Our research focuses on a wide range of topics: In healthcare, we quantify the cost of Antimicrobial Resistance (AMR), the cost of physical inactivity, the benefits of a malaria vaccine, and the private versus public healthcare systems. We furthermore undertake research that interlinks the environment and sustainability, for example, the finance gap for small and marginal farmers in India, and the social value of agricultural amenities. In addition, we focus on economics of tourism, gender, and the household. Our group members use diverse applied methods such as econometric tools, dynamic computable general equilibrium (CGE) modelling, and case studies analysis.

HN1

Research topics:

  • Health economics and well-being
  • Gender, the household and Feminist economics
  • Environmental sustainability and ecology
  • Sustainable value creation
  • Agricultural economics and finance

Members

Lucia Aquilino lucia.aquilino@bcu.ac.uk
Abdul-Razak Alhassan abdul-razak.alhassan@bcu.ac.uk
Eleni Papagiannaki Eleni.Papagiannaki@bcu.ac.uk
Krish Saha Krish.Saha@bcu.ac.uk
Navjot Sandhu Navjot.Sandhu@bcu.ac.uk
Danilo Spinola Danilo.Spinola@bcu.ac.uk
Hanna Szymborska hanna.szymborska@bcu.ac.uk
Erez Yerushalmi (Cluster Leader) Erez.Yerushalmi@bcu.ac.uk



Projects