Cookies and Privacy

The University uses cookies on this website to provide the best experience possible including delivering personalised content on this website, other websites and social media. By continuing to use the site you agree to this, or your can go to our cookie policy to learn more and manage your settings.

Lunchtime Music: Sounds of Formosa

Lunchtime Music: Sounds from Formosa
Date and time
14 Nov 2017 (1:10pm - 2:00pm)

Recital Hall, Royal Birmingham Conservatoire

200 Jennens Road, B4 7XR


£10 (£8)
£3 - Birmingham City University students and staff

Booking Information

Book tickets

I-Hsuan Peng piano
Chun-Chieh Yen cello
Chu-Yu Yang violin
Yu-Mien Sun violin
Yue Yu viola
Kuan-Hua Lai erhu
Yu-Tzu Kung marimba

Hsiao, Tyzen The Formosa Trio for Violin, Cello and Piano, Op.58
Ma, Shui-Long A Sketch of the Rainy Harbour for Piano Solo
Kuo, Chia-Lin The Red Lantern for Erhu and Marimba 
Lee, Che-Yi Ten Scenes of Taipei for String Quartet
Stephen Hough Pining for the Spring Breeze for Piano Solo
Hsiao, Tyzen The Sojourner for Cello and Piano