Cookies and Privacy

The University uses cookies on this website to provide the best experience possible including delivering personalised content on this website, other websites and social media. By continuing to use the site you agree to this, or your can go to our cookie policy to learn more and manage your settings.


Project team

  • Dr Celia Popovic
  • Ruth Lawton
  • Professor Anne Hill
  • Dr Carmen Tomas
  • Jenny Eland
  • Dr Nick Morton

Project Board

  • Deborah Walthorne, DWA Housing
  • Zoe Wakeman, Eversheds
  • Chris Jones, Dudley Performing Arts
  • Keith Stubbs, City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra (CBSO)
Birmingham City University faculty or department members
  • Andrew Saxon
  • Chris Conway
  • David Saint
  • John Kirk
  • June Dumbill
  • Keith Hodgetts
  • Lynn Fulford
  • Mike Jackson
  • Mike Wilkes
  • Patricia Fell
  • Peter Wilby
  • Rachel Curzon
  • Rachel Moule
  • Stuart Brand
  • Mel Moore
  • Steve Hunt
Other institutions
  • Geraldine McManus: South Birmingham College
  • Arti Kumar and Rob Manton: University of Bedfordshire
  • Rob Ward: Centre for Recording Achievement
  • Paul Kleiman and Ralph Brown: Palatine-HEA Subject Centre for Dance, Drama and Music
  • Diana Eastcott: Independent Consultant
Student representatives
  • Oz Hetherington
  • Paul Chapman

Media production

Natalie Ann Hinchley

Rod Dungate: Personal Performance

Synchronicity TV

Design and production of packaging

Simon Grigg of 'Think Creative'