Open Day - June 2017

Open Days

Saturday 4 November, 9am – 3pm (UG/PG)

Saturday 25 November, 9am – 3pm (UG)

Book your place

Key contacts

Academic registry

For all enquiries about your enrolment:

Admissions Unit
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 6295

General enquiries
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 5679
Email: admissions@bcu.ac.uk

Research Degrees Officer
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 7686
Email: beccy.boydell@bcu.ac.uk

Student Registration and Awards Unit
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 7795

School Offices

Your joining instructions from us will provide specific faculty contact details but general contact numbers are:

Birmingham City Business School
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 6296
Email: Business.Admissions@bcu.ac.uk

Birmingham School of Architecture and Design
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 5150
Email: architecture.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

School of Art
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 5150
Email: art.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

School of Fashion and Textiles
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 5150
Email: FT3DD.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

School of Jewellery
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 5150
Email: jewellery.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

School of Visual Communication
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 5150
Email: visualcomm.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

School of Education
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 6371
Email: education.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

School of Law
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 6296
Email: law.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

School of Social Sciences
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 6296
Email: socialsciences.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

Birmingham Conservatoire
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 7291
Email: conservatoire.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

Birmingham School of Acting
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 7563
Email: bsaadmissions@bcu.ac.uk

School of English
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 6296
Email: english.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

Birmingham School of Media
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 6296
Email: media.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

New Technology Institute (NTI) Birmingham
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 4800
Email: info@ntibirmingham.co.uk

School of Nursing, Midwifery and Social Work
Admissions Tel: +44 (0)121 331 5500
Enrolment Tel: +44 (0)121 331 7123
Email: NMSW.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

School of Allied and Public Health Professions
Admissions Tel: +44 (0)121 331 5500
Enrolment Tel: +44 (0)121 331 7123
Email: AlliedHealth.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

Birmingham School of the Built Environment
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 6790
Email: builtenvironment.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

School of Computing, Telecommunications and Networks
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 6790
Email: ctn.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

School of Digital Media Technology
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 6790
Email: dmt.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

School of Engineering, Design and Manufacturing Systems
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 6790
Email: edms.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

Finance

For University debt-related advice or problems:

Finance Department Accounts Receivable -
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 6308

Personal support

Student Affairs
Tel: +44 (0)121 331 7777
Email: student.services@bcu.ac.uk
www.bcu.ac.uk/studentaffairs 

Other useful contacts

Centro Hotline (local travel)
Tel: +44 (0)121 200 2787
www.networkwestmidlands.com

National Rail Enquiries
Tel: 08457 484950
www.nationalrail.co.uk

National Express, Digbeth Coach Station
Tel: 0871 781 8181
www.nationalexpress.com

Birmingham Visitor Information Centre
Tel: 0844 888 3883
www.visitbirmingham.com

Birmingham International Airport
Tel: 0871 222 0072
www.bhx.co.uk

Directgov
www.direct.gov.uk/en/EducationAndLearning

European Team Customer Services
Tel: +44 (0)141 243 3570
Email: EUTeam@slc.co.uk